De Ligt condemned the “disgraceful” offside in Bayern's exit

De Ligt condemned the “disgraceful” offside in Bayern's exit

Bayern coach Thomas Tuchel said the flag bearer apologized to him for a late offside call in Germany's Champions League semi-final exit at the hands of Real Madrid.


Bayern Munich's technical director Thomas Tuchel said the flag-bearer apologized to him for a late offside call in Germany's Champions League semi-final exit at Real Madrid on Wednesday. , described the tagging as a “disgrace”.

De Ligt thought he had equalized in extra time when the ball ended up falling to him in the Madrid area, but referee Simon Marciniak had already stopped play for offside. The game ended with a stunning 2–1 win against Madrid minutes later, allowing them to advance to the final 4–3 on aggregate.

Speaking to TNT Sports, Duchel said: “It was a devastating decision by the linesman and the referee. It feels like a betrayal at the end for that decision. It was a big fight, we left everything on the field. We were almost. There.” We arrived. Now we have to congratulate Real Madrid,” he said at the first event.

“The linesman apologised… the umpire didn't need to allow it: he sees we won the second ball, he sees we took a long shot,” he added. “It's a very bad decision to blow the whistle. It's against the rules and it's a bad decision for both of us. It's a disaster, it's hard to accept, but that's the way things are.”

After the game, he said the referee had not given Bayern the same chance as Madrid, pointing to Joselu's winning goal, which was called for offside after being scored and later awarded by the referee (VAR).

See also  This is Demi Moore's relationship with Bruce Willis' current partner, Emma Heming

“I think we all know the rules. If it's not clear offside, you have to keep playing! That's the rule! I'm a bit embarrassed about it. Joselu's goal was almost offside, and they keep going” . Playing, why not with us?” de Ligt said.

Madrid coach Carlo Ancelotti dismissed Bayern's complaints in his post-match press conference. He pointed out that his side had canceled out Nacho Fernandez's equalizer due to Joshua Kimmich being pushed on, which Ancelotti said “jumped”.

“The play is very clear, the linesman raised his flag, the referee blew the whistle and we stopped,” Ancelotti said. “If they complain about that, we can complain about Nacho's disallowed goal because Kimmich jumped and they both pushed each other.”

Arzu Daniel

"Extreme pop culture lover. Twitter enthusiast. Music ninja. Booze. Communicator. Bacon nerd in general."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *