If you save photos and videos from WhatsApp, the update will delete them
If you do not want to lose your photos and videos Share, It would be nice if you could save them somewhere else as they may be lost with new updates to the app. One of them is that the sent and received files will be automatically deleted to guarantee more privacy to their users in their chats.
This new feature will delete the photos and videos in the dialogs, and although it is currently only available in the WhatsApp beta program, it will not last long for other users.
You should also read: Do you have an old taxi? You can get support to update it on CDMX
The new update acts as a “temporary chat”, and when activated, photos and videos will only be available for a limited time in the conversation, they will no longer be stored in the phone gallery, and will free up more space on the phone.
How does it work?
Even if the app previously had the option to download images through data or the Internet, by doing so they are stored in your cell phone’s memory, and now users of the app must be notified if they want to keep their files. Disable the “Chats” option. Temporary “.
If you’re waiting for this new functionality to surprise you, this is not the case, because according to reports from WABetaInfo, an independent page that provides news and information about the WhatsApp processor, the update will be done gradually. Users’ time. Take precautionary measures and save messages and files of your conversations in a timely manner.
With this new update, it aims to increase users’ privacy when interacting, following the functionality of temporary images or videos that can only be viewed once, which goes one step further than the Instagram and Snapchat apps.
For more information on this and other topics, visit our section Technology.