Follow the New Year around the world

Follow the New Year around the world

(CNN) — Look beyond your country. Not everyone starts with it New year As you do

The Pacific island nations of Tonga, Samoa, and Kiribati were the first to ring in the New Year on December 31 at 5 a.m. on the East Coast of the United States. New Zealand was next an hour later.

Samoa is the first country to celebrate the New Year. American Samoa, 162 kilometers (101 miles) away, is worth watching with envy and a full day’s wait.

There are 39 different local times in use, two of which are more than 12 hours ahead of Coordinated Universal Time (UTC), meaning that it takes 26 hours around the world to enter the New Year.

If you really want to celebrate, the following list will cheer you up again and again.

Compared to US East Coast Time, this is when the New Year falls in different parts of the world.

Saturday, December 31, 2022

5:00 am ET Samoa, Tonga and Christmas Island/Crib

5:15 I am Chatham Islands/New Zealand

6:00 am New Zealand (with some exceptions) and five territories/islands

7:00 am Small part of Russia and seven places

Fireworks explode over the Sky Tower in downtown Auckland as New Zealand’s New Year’s celebrations begin on Sunday, January 2, 2020. 1, 2023.

8:00 am Most of Australia and seven more (including Melbourne and Sydney)

08:30 I am A small part of Australia (including Adelaide)

9 o’clock I am Queensland/Australia and six more (including Brisbane)

See also  Why should you turn off Wi-Fi on your cell phone when you leave home?

09:30 I am Northern Territory/Australia (including Alice Springs)

10:00 am Japan, South Korea and four

10:15 I am Western Australia/Australia

11:00 am China, Philippines and 10 more

Follow the New Year around the world

A New Year’s Eve fireworks and light show draws thousands of spectators to the West Tour Park in Huayan, east China’s Jiangsu Province on December 31, 2022.

Midday Indonesia, Thailand and seven more

12:30 p.m Myanmar and the Cocos Islands

1:00 p.m the evening Bangladesh and six more

1:15 p.m Nepal

1:30 p.m India and Sri Lanka

2:00 p.m Pakistan and eight more

2:30 p.m Afghanistan

3:00 p.m Azerbaijan and eight more

3:30 p.m the evening Iran

4:00 p.m Moscow/Russia, 22 more

5:00 p.m Greece and 31 more (including Egypt, South Africa and Romania)

6:00 p.m Germany and 45 more (including Algeria, Italy, Belgium and France)

7:00 p.m United Kingdom and 24 (including Portugal and Iceland)

8:00 p.m Cape Verde and two

9:00 p.m Brazil and parts of South Georgia/Sandwich Islands

10:00 p.m Most of Brazil, Argentina and nine more

10:30 pm Newfoundland and Labrador/Canada

11:00 p.m Parts of Canada, plus 28

Sunday, January 1, 2023

Midnight America (East Coast) and Cuba

1:00 am America (Central), Mexico and nine more

2:00 am America (mountain) and two more

3:00 am America (Pacific) and four

4:00 am America (Alaska) and French Polynesia regions

4:30 am Marquesas Islands/French Polynesia

5:00 am. USA (Hawaii) and two

6:00 am American Samoa and two

7:00 am Most of the US Minor Outlying Islands (unincorporated US territories in the Pacific)

See also  Marcelo Bielsa will take over as the new coach of the Uruguayan national team

Arzu Daniel

"Extreme pop culture lover. Twitter enthusiast. Music ninja. Booze. Communicator. Bacon nerd in general."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *