Hector Herrera is the fourth Mexican to win the La Liga title

Hector Herrera is the fourth Mexican to win the La Liga title

Atletico de Madrid midfielder joins a list that includes Hugo Sanchez, Rafael Marquez and Jonathan dos Santos

Hector Herrera The champion joined the select list of Mexican players Lalika From Spain. ‘Zoro’ won the 2020-21 season of Spanish football with him Atletico de Madrid He also claimed his gold name was only the fourth national player in that tournament.

Herrera, 31, was the first Aztec player to win Lalika With package Mattress, As the other three Mexican elements did with Barcelona, ​​just like the events Rafael Marquez Y Jonathan Dose Santos, As well as Hugo Sanchez With Real Madrid.

Was the first Aztec champion of Spanish football Hugo Sanchez. ‘Pentapicchi’ won the competition five times because he won the title continuously from the time he joined Meringue in the 1985-86 campaign, until the 1989-90 season.

At the time, Hugo He was one of the most important players on the team from the Spanish capital and gave amazing performances. For example, in 1988, he scored the famous Chilean goal against Locros.

For the 1989-90 campaign he reached one of the highest moments of his career as he took the Golden Boot as Europe’s best scorer and equaled 38 goals in a season imposed by Delmo Sarra.

Then Hugo, It was Rafael Marquez Jeika returned to Spain Lalika With Barcelona. The Michoacan defender won the title four times in the 2004-05, 2005-06, 2008-09 and 2009-10 seasons.

See also  All you need to know about mobile platform robots

‘Kaiser de Zamora’ was an important part of that Persia, and a pair of Carlos Puyol caused fear. His good performances put him on par with the best defenders of the time, and it was historic with the Cule team that reached Sextet under the command of Pep Cardiola during the 2008-09 campaign.

After seven seasons in the Iberian box, Rafa He left the club as one of the most successful Mexican players in our football history.

Finally, he became the last Mexican champion in Spain Jonathan Dose Santos, Winner of three titles Lalika With Barcelona. Younger of siblings Dose Santos Received trophies for the 2009-10, 2010-11 and 2012-13 campaigns.

Although the Mexican midfielder did not have much activity, he was part of these teams and had little activity because he had players like Sergio Basquets, Xavi Hernandez and Andres Iniesta in front of him, a position he shared with the same people.

That’s it Hector Herrera Along with the highly selected list, he became the fourth Mexican to win Lalika.

Arzu Daniel

"Extreme pop culture lover. Twitter enthusiast. Music ninja. Booze. Communicator. Bacon nerd in general."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *