Liga reaffirms its position in the MX MLS at the Compens

Liga reaffirms its position in the MX MLS at the Compens

The Liga MX teams are leading in 36 of the 42 series they have played against the MLS teams in the Confederations

Liga MX teams retain their place in the Confederations League against MLS teams, Then in the quarter USA, Cruz Azul and Monterrey leave their respective rivals in American football Now they will continue to search for the topic of that area.

The Confederations Cup will feature five North American teams and three representatives from Mexican football, but will face off against the top eight teams. It turned out dramatically upside down for the semifinals, with three Aztec football teams now surviving and only the Philadelphia Union MLS..

Now the competition is going to be a long break Montreal-Cruise Azul and US-Philadelphia Union obligations run through August.

Riotos had no major problems beating Columbus Crew, and after he fought in the first leg, there was no strength in the second leg, while the Montreal team already had a 2 minute lead, just 25 minutes had passed.

Coach Javier Aguirre led the team to a 3-0 victory, thus coming to the semifinals, where they will face Cruz Azul.

After a 3-1 victory in the first quarter and a 1-0 victory in the second, the machine had total dominance over Toronto in the quarterfinals.

With this, the engine maintained the recession that existed in those competitions and the Liga MX, so now the Riotos will be measured in search of positive results in the final.

See also  "I'm ashamed, we will take action."

Since it was named the CONCACAF Champions League in the 2008-2009 edition, Mexican teams and MLS teams have met 42 times in the final series, dominated by league teams. MX.

In that number of series, a total of 36 wins have been won by Mexican clubs and six by American teams, reflecting the clear dominance of Liga MX clubs.

In all editions, Mexican teams have qualified for the Confederations Cup: Atlante (2009), Pachukka (2010), Riotos (2011, 2012 and 2013), Cruz Azul (2014), USA (2015 and 2016), Pachukka (2017), Sivas ( 2018), Riotos (2019) and Tigress (2020).

The champion of that tournament gets a ticket to the Club World Cup, the Mexican teams have struggled for a good performance in that tournament, and Tigres, who played the best role, reached the final against Bayern Munich.

Arzu Daniel

"Extreme pop culture lover. Twitter enthusiast. Music ninja. Booze. Communicator. Bacon nerd in general."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *