Sebet and Opiri held the crown

Sebet and Opiri held the crown

ESPNRun.comReading: 2 min.

Evans Chebet and Hellen Obiri, both from Kenya, are buried in Boston.AP photo

The Boston Marathon came to an end, and with it, the winners of the most prestigious race on American soil were recorded in history.

In the men’s category, Kenyan Evans Sebet (Kenya) repeated what he achieved at the 2022 edition, his final time of 02:05:54 beating the team’s 2:06:51. achieved last year. Next on the 2023 podium were Gabriel Key (Tanzania) 02:06:04 and Benson Kipruto (Kenya) 02:06:06.

The star of the event, Eliud Kipchoge, was the highlight, finishing 6th among the men with a time of 02:09:23.

For the women, 33-year-old Helen Obiri from Kenya surprised locals and strangers alike by winning the race. Her time of 02:21:38 beat Amane Beriso (Ethiopia, 02:21:50) and Lona Salpeter (Kenya, 02:21:57).

In the wheelchair test, the Swiss Marcel Hug took first place and received an additional prize of 50 thousand dollars for the achievement of the test since he finished in a time of 01:17:06. He was followed by Daniel Romanczuk (01:27:45) and Jetze Platt (01:28:35).

Finally, in the women’s wheelchair category, Susanna Scaroni took the win, crossing the finish line in 01:41:45. Madison de Rojario (01:46:55) and Wakako Tsuchida (01:47:04) completed the podium.

See also  Biden introduces bid 2.5 trillion tax reform | Economy

Arzu Daniel

"Extreme pop culture lover. Twitter enthusiast. Music ninja. Booze. Communicator. Bacon nerd in general."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *