This was the shocking statement of the referee of the final match between Argentina and France in the Qatar 2022 World Cup

This was the shocking statement of the referee of the final match between Argentina and France in the Qatar 2022 World Cup

the Qatar World Cup 2022 It ended last Sunday, December 18th, when the Argentine national team beat France on penalties.

As millions of fans in Argentina continue to celebrate their third World Cup victory, in France has lodged a petition addressed to FIFA for the 2022 Qatar World Cup Final to be repeated.

more than 200,000 ‘Les Blues’ fans have filled out an application on MesOpinionswhich they want FIFA to rectify and a repeat of the final due to alleged refereeing errors which French fans consider to have harmed their team.

Controversial plays still lurk, so the Polish verdict Szymon Marciniak held a press conference to explain his version of events.

As part of his remarks, he revealed a powerful confession that surprised those present, according to Marciniak, And the video assistant referee constituted a possible penalty kick for France.

The match took place a few minutes after the end of the 90th minute, and Marcus Thuram and Argentine midfielder Enzo Fernandez participated in it.

The play was very fast as Thuram combined with Rabiot and met Fernandez when he wanted to seek to get back in line with Dibu Martínez.

What appeared to be due to the speed with which the Argentine hit the French striker, a situation that confused the VAR, however The Polish referee states that it was clear at the moment that it was a simulation.

Read more: Why Argentina received a replica of the World Cup and not the original trophy

“The video assistant referee for the final by Tomasz Kwiatkowski, he said that the team reviewed the incident involving Thuram and intuitively leaned towards overturning the decision on the field,” Marciniak admitted.

See also  An NBA record held only by Anthony Davis and Giannis Antetokounmo

“After analyzing the replay, he concluded that the main decision was correct and agreed,” explained the 41-year-old referee.

Pictures show that Enzo Fernandez didn’t hit Marcos Thuram who ended up on the floor and They were awarded a yellow card for their simulation.

As a result of this controversial issue, a discussion arose in the French newspaper L’EquipeWho accused Simon Marchignac of not canceling the third goal for Argentina, as there was an invasion of players, while Lionel Messi scored the third goal.

The French did not mention this photo, as you can see how there were seven Frenchmen on the field when Mbappe scored. Nothing to say, especially since in Kolo Muani’s missed opportunity at the end of the game, there are still many three-color substitutes in the playing area. First of all, to punish this situation should affect the game. What is the effect of the players who got up and jumped on the field? said the Polish referee.

He added in his speech: «There are serious newspapers and those looking for rumors. Friends, the great rulers of France, have written to me. The reception was great. Many professionals and footballers sent us congratulations and Kylian Mbappe said we were great referees. We’ve reached the glass ceiling, but there are still things to do“.

Oliver Walton

"Pro alcohol addict. Bacon scholar. Award-winning beer fan. Gamer. Social media expert. Zombie guru."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *