US, Cruz Azul, Riotos and Lyon for Mexican supremacy in Confederation

US, Cruz Azul, Riotos and Lyon for Mexican supremacy in Confederation

May 11, 2005 Poomas He missed his chance to win his fourth club title Concoff, Deportivo falls to Saprissa From Costa Rica And then at the end of the call Champions League.

Since that date, there has been no team out Mexico It is crowned the largest club competition in the region Liga has dominated the MX with seven different teams over the past 15 years, Three of them are participating in this 2021 edition.

United States, Blue Cross, Montreal And The lion, The only club of these four who did not raise the topic, Start the race to establish the dominance of Mexican football in the federation For the 16th year in a row, with Eagles And Engine Special ingredient to be the first winners of this competition with seven and six championships respectively.

The Underlined There will be their personal fight, and it will be Connect Tuzos de Pacquiao with five participants in the Club World Cup, Champion of the competition Concoff Since 2005, coincidentally in the same year Mexico He has no balance.

Fair, With the current King and eight MX League titles, Internationally inaccessible, and refers to being eliminated after a bitter drink Eighth final Last year, In this edition they will seek to award the Emerald Company its first foreign title, Which is already part of the five clubs with the most stars in the highest national rounds.

The first matches of the Mexican clubs will be with the arrival this Tuesday Machine for Argahoy (21:00 from central Mexico), when United States There will also be an observer on Wednesday (21:00) The lion Local (19:00), at the same time Underlined It will be screened on Thursday (21:00), next week with all Vulta games, from April 13th to 15th.

See also  The committee investigating the attack on the Capitol begins with splits showing the breakdown of Congress | International

Eighth Final Series:

  • Cruise Azul (Mexico) -Arkahai (Haiti)
  • United States (Mexico) – Olympia (Honduras)
  • Monterrey (Mexico) – Atletico Pontoza (Dominican Republic)
  • Lyon (Mexico) -Toronto FC (Canada)
  • Columbus Crew (United States) -Reel Estelle (Nicaragua)
  • Portland Timber (USA) – Marathon FC (Honduras)
  • Atlanta United (USA) -Ajulance (Costa Rica)
  • Philadelphia (USA), Sabrisa (Costa Rica)

Other champions

In addition to the Mexican clubs that have already lifted the title in the tournament Concoff Clubs, Costa Rican teams, Sabrisa And Aloe veraThey have won three times (1993, 1995 and 2005) and two times (1986 and 2004) respectively.

This match is another thing that has already embroidered a star on its shield Olympia from Honduras, That The champion was announced in the 1972 and 1988 editions. During football M.L.S., With its four representatives, seeking its third title Concoff, Only the winners DC United 1998 and Angels Galaxy In 2000.

Arzu Daniel

"Extreme pop culture lover. Twitter enthusiast. Music ninja. Booze. Communicator. Bacon nerd in general."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *