Recognizes the list of states that Russia considers “hostile”

Recognizes the list of states that Russia considers “hostile”

All EU countries, except the United States, Japan and Canada, have been added to the list of hostile countries drawn by the Vladimir Putin government, according to a Russian agency Interfax report on Monday.

The list includes, in addition to the states, foreign territories that, according to Moscow, carry out hostile actions against the Russian Federation, Russian companies and citizens.

According to Interfax, the order with the list was signed by Prime Minister Michael Michustin and is part of a decree issued by the President of the Russian Federation on March 5, 2022, “Provisional procedure for fulfilling the obligations of certain foreign debtors.”

According to the document, the list includes 27 member states of the European Union, which have approved strong sanctions against Russia since its invasion of Ukraine on February 24.

But in addition, others are defined as hostile countries such as Australia, Albania, Andorra, Great Britain (including the island of Jersey and other foreign territories under its control: Angela Island, the British Virgin Islands and Gibraltar), and Iceland. And Liechtenstein.

Micronesia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Republic of Korea, San Marino, Northern Macedonia, Singapore, Taiwan, Montenegro, Switzerland, Japan and Ukraine are also in this relationship.

See also  Growth Debt Financing

Arzu Daniel

"Extreme pop culture lover. Twitter enthusiast. Music ninja. Booze. Communicator. Bacon nerd in general."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *