Three penalties are possible; Ramos Rizzo analyzes the controversy over the final

Three penalties are possible;  Ramos Rizzo analyzes the controversy over the final

Felipe Ramos Rizzo, former referee and ESPN analyst, confirmed that it was not a penalty kick in favor of Argentina in the Qatar 2022 World Cup final against France.

Qatar — Felipe Ramos Rizzoformer referee and analyst ESPNconfirming that it was not criminal in favor of Argentina At the end of Qatar World Cup 2022 In view of Francethe same thing that gave South Americans preference.

Via his Twitter account, the former World Cup player shared his stance that there should be no such thing Angel Di Maria Received in the French region.

“It’s not a crime, please. Minute 21 in favor of Argentina, ”he said in the first place. In addition, he made accusations against the VAR, with Mexican Fernando Guerrero playing the role of supporting the VAR. Ramos Rizo himself noted on the social network that “VAR is broken”.

In the 21st minute of the match, Say Mary He was in contact with Ousmane Dembele in the area of ​​​​the French national team, this is after “Video” won the position of the French winger after a series of feints in the large area.

The Argentine felt Dembele put his arm behind his back and fell onto the grass at Lusail Stadium. Immediately, the Polish referee, Simon Marciniakdid not hesitate to punish the maximum penalty in favor of South America.

Despite the fact that the VAR reviewed the play, they did not ask Marchignac to go to the screen to review the play and the eleven-step shot was confirmed.

See also  Reasons why Itati Cantoral refuses to sing a new version of 'Las Mañanitas' by The Virgin

then, Lionel Messi He had possession and beat Hugo Lloris in what was his first goal in a World Cup final, after that in the final against Germany in the 2014 edition of Brazil, he couldn’t be on the scoreboard, because in normal time, both teams were tied 0-0 and it was extra time. When the Germans scored by Mario Götze.

After the penalty kick turned MessiRamos Rizo himself continued his criticism of the refereeing, considering that Christian Romero deserved a yellow card after repeated fouls, in addition to the fact that in a confrontation between Messi himself and Theo Hernandez, the foul was on the Argentine side nonetheless. Because they marked it against the French.

In the same way, the same Ramos Rizzo He confirmed that the penalty kick they scored for France was “tough”, and that was after Kolo Mwani received a foul from Nicholas Otamendi in the Argentine area.

“A very strict penalty for France. Mbappe achieves two goals to one,” Ramos Rizzo wrote on his Twitter account.

After Paul whistled the maximum from the penalty kick, it was Kylian Mbappe who turned to bring Gaul closer to the scoreboard. His shot went to the right of Emiliano Martinez, who cleared the ball, but it wasn’t enough to save it.

Aygen Marsh

"Certified introvert. Extreme coffee specialist. Total zombie defender. Booze fanatic. Web geek."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *